The Department of Homeland Security (DHS), in consultation with the Department of State (DOS), have announced the list of countries whose nationals are eligible to participate in the H-2A and H-2B visa programs in 2021.

The H-2A and H-2B visa programs allow U.S. employers to bring foreign nationals to the United States to fill temporary agricultural and non-agricultural jobs, respectively

Andorra Costa Rica South Korea Nauru Slovakia
Fiji Italy Canada Ukraine Belgium
Madagascar North Macedonia Iceland Estonia Grenada
Philippines Switzerland The Netherlands Luxembourg Mongolia**
Argentina Croatia Spain Portugal Slovenia
Finland Jamaica Chile United Kingdom Brazil
Malta Norway Ireland Romania Guatemala
San Marino Taiwan** New Zealand Uruguay Barbados
Australia Czech Republic St. Vincent and the Grenadines Vanuatu Greece
France Japan Colombia Turkey Monaco
Mexico Panama Israel Ecuador Dominican Republic*
Serbia Thailand Nicaragua Liechtenstein Latvia
Austria Denmark Sweden Peru Paraguay**
Germany Kiribati Mozambique Tuvalu Hungary
Moldova* Papua New Guinea South Africa El Salvador Montenegro
Singapore Timor-Leste Bulgaria Lithuania Solomon Islands
Brunei Honduras Poland